These borders are really cool and use many of the advanced template features in Darkrooom. Watch this video showing them in use TEMPLATES 4×6 Border Pack – Baseball/Softball 4×6 Borders Preview 5×7 Border Pack – Baseball/Softball 5×7 Borders Preview 8×10 Border Pack – Baseball/Softball 8×10 Borders Preview Misc. Border Pack – Baseball/Softball Misc Borders Preview

Learn the basics of Darkroom in one hour! Tues Aug 28 12pm EDT, 11am CDT, 10am MDT, 9am PDT Wed Sept 12 4pm EDT, 3pm CDT, 2pm MDT, 1pm PDT Topics include: Creating catalogs Importing images Using the Photoworkshop Shooting greenscreen Building packages Setting up cameras and printers Using presentation mode Archiving images We look

Event-Photos & Darkroom turn one day of comics into a day with heroes Written By, Kerry Raminiak Regular Darkroom Newsletter and Blog readers should recognize the name Ian Griffiths and his company Event-Photos (UK). Ian and company were featured in one of our very first newsletters ever (Event Photos Has the X Factor) and we have always been delighted to

DALLAS, TX–July 25, 2012 Darkroom Software has launched a new build of Darkroom version 9.1.  Improvements include new camera drivers, new printer drivers, new features, and fixes. New Camera Drivers Nikon D4, D800 Canon 5D Mark III, EOS 1DX, EOS 650D/Rebel T4i   New Printer Drivers DNP DS40, DS80, DSRX1 Fuji DL600, Fuji LP5700  

DENVER, CO and DALLAS, TX – Darkroom Software is proud to announce the return of Becky Tate to the marketing and sales team of the software company.  Tate is consulting through her company Red 8 Ball and is excited to market Darkroom once again as the returning Director of Marketing.  She marketed Darkroom and PhotoReflect.com

Photograph Everyone

Wednesday, 25 April 2012 by

Clay Blackmore

You probably got the email from us promoting a roadshow touring the United States and Italy presented by world renowned commercial, portrait, wedding, event, everything photographer Clay Blackmore.

Now that the event is nearing the halfway point, several of our staff have had the opportunity to sit in on the seminar and send back reports.

We ask our friend Bill Vahrenkamp and Darkroom’s very own, K Raminiak, what they took away most from the event.

Free T-Shirts (as THANKS)

Monday, 23 April 2012 by

Hello Darkroom Users, Eric Woodchek here. I’m the marketing guy at Darkroom Software. [My brother Brian is the geeky guy with all —or some— of the answers and brother Mike is the bean counter.] I’m the guy that gets to have the fun! I just want to thank you all for your support and your

It’s a proud accomplishment we have felt before — but feels great nonetheless! Back in 2006: Darkroom Software won the Professional Photographer Magazine’s prestigious award for innovations in photography software. In 2012: Darkroom wins again for the new features in Version 9.1 including social network / Facebook publishing, instant image emailing, and improved hot folder capture

Different Companies. Same Owners!

Thursday, 16 February 2012 by

If you caught this recent press release or have taken a look at the ExpressDigital website lately you must be thinking to yourself: “What is going on?” Or, more specifically, “What is ExpressDigital’s relationship to Darkroom Software and Imaging Spectrum – Who owns what now?” We’ve got the answer straight from Mike Woodchek: “The owners

Discount code for SPAA/PSPA 2012

Tuesday, 14 February 2012 by

In need of a discount for SPAA/PSPA? Reach out to us on our Facebook page and we will reply with a discount code good for $50 off (member rate) or $150 off (non-member rate).

TOP