Darkroom crashes when removing a catalog from a client computer

by / Tuesday, 12 March 2013 / Published in Troubleshooting

This article describes the steps necessary to rebuild the catalog index on the server computer when a client crashes upon removing a catalog.

1. Close the Darkroom software on all clients.

2. Rebuild the catalog index file on the server computer by hitting the “ctrl + r” keystroke in the PhotoLibrary.

3. The software will prompt you to verify your desire to rebuild the catalog index. Click yes.

4. Start the Express Digital software on the client computers and remove the desired catalog.

TOP